Life as of now

Welcome to the first

TheUpdate ThUrsday!

In efforts to keep you up-to-date with my life, I’m installing Update Thursdays where I share any new updates in my life. I know it may not be terribly fascinating, so please feel free to skip these updates if you prefer. No hard feelings, I promise. (Maybe a few tears…but no hard feelings. Hehe, just kidding!)

Currently, let me catch you up with where I am:

I have spent a good part of the last month or two completing and sending in graduate applications for the fall. I want to pursue a psychology degree so I can be licensed as a counselor. I have applied to several schools, but I won’t hear back from most till February at the earliest. Obviously I have no idea which, if any, I would be accepted to, so a lot of my future plans are pretty hazy till I know more.

I did have a new development in the job department. I was going to look into mostly part-time jobs till the fall; however, I did have a full-time job opportunity come up. I have had the first interview and they would like me to come back for a second interview. I’m very nervous and also very excited about what it could mean. It would definitely throw a curve into the plans, but it might be exactly where I’m supposed to be. I’ll wait till after the second interview to explain more. Please keep me in your prayers for all of that, especially for wisdom.

For now, I’m home with my parents and sister. We’ll be visiting with my dad’s side of the family for the Christmas week, and then later after Christmas my sister and I will go visit some family in Georgia.

I hope you are having a wonderful week. Weekend’s almost here!

3 thoughts on “Life as of now

  1. Pingback: I heart Christmas! « Katy’s Little Pencil

  2. Pingback: Guess what? Internet! « Katy’s Little Pencil

Leave a Reply

