Of all the topics I might choose

After my last post talking about regrets, I pondered what to write next. I pondered a cute and funny post to offset the seriousness of the last one. I thought about a hopeful, inspiring post to assure readers I wasn’t completely depressed. I mulled over posting a random topic, like my thoughts on a movie or on some trending issue. I considered telling a story from my childhood, or passing on some life lesson I have learned post-college. I have finally been able to keep up better with following others’ blogs, so I have tons of food for thought. And in the end, I could not settle on an idea to write about. Except, obviously, to tell you all the things I considered writing about but (also obviously) did not.

At this point in the post I was going to segue into recounting other interesting happenings in my life or at least into some witty ending. Alas, I can think of nothing. Really all I am doing is sitting on my couch, watching Criminal Minds, listening to the swishing of my washing laundry, and occasionally texting Scott. Tomorrow I get to wake up early, drive to Abilene, attend a doctors appointment, see my sister and other friends, and come back on Saturday.

And for the moment, that is the extent of the interesting things I can recount to you, and this is the wittiest of all endings I can come up with.

4 thoughts on “Of all the topics I might choose

  1. It’s okay to not something witty, we can’t always be super bubbly all the time. I hope this weekend and spending time with your sister and friends help you feel better 🙂

  2. It’s your blog and your writing, you don’t have to worry about making it entertaining or balanced for other people. You’re a really good writer and your honesty in the last post is amazing. Have a good weekend.

  3. you should always blog about whatever it is you want to 🙂 It’s your blog it’s your space 🙂 Have all the fun you want with it….whatever it is that is in your heart …even if its not always ‘fun’ 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  4. I’m pondering this very thing right now on my own blog. I have so much to say…but it might not really be worth anyone actually *reading* it.

Leave a Reply

