From my couch

Today I have spent most of my time sitting on my couch with a laptop in my (where else?) lap. (Seriously, if you held it somewhere else they’d have to call it a somewhereelsetop, and that doesn’t sound as good.)

I woke up a little before 9 instead of before 8 like I meant to. Of course I blame this on the rainy, gray day which somehow tells my body that sleeping till 10:30 is perfectly fine. I finally got up, walked to my couch with my basketball shorts and t-shirt and no makeup, plopped down…and went to work.

In short, I worked from my couch today.

Two reasons for this: it’s a gray, rainy day (as mentioned previously) and I didn’t feel like going outside to work; and no one else would have been there. Two people (my boss and his wife) are on a trip and the other couple will also be gone today and tomorrow. So instead of going to sit by myself in a big dark building I decided to work from home. Basically, most of what I do is all done on my computer. Since I can’t move forward on much of the video-editing projects right now, everything else could be accomplished quite nicely from my laptop.

I have, however, accomplished about as much as I can today. Seriously, some things have to be left for tomorrow or I won’t have anything to do then! So I feel productive, but at the same time I feel like I’m at a loss since I’m waiting on a lot before figuring out how to move forward. Some things I just don’t know enough about to do. Of course then I wonder if I’m just taking a lack of initiative and I could figure out other things to work on if I wanted. Oh well. I do what I can. It’s not like I can’t work a few hours on Saturday to make up for today if I figure out what else to work on.

So, for now, I’m still sitting on my couch. Maybe I’ll watch tv?

PS – I have heard the baby goats bleating around my little house all day. Cute or annoying? I haven’t decided, although I learn towards the former.

2 thoughts on “From my couch

  1. I know what you mean about feeling at a loss especially when you’re being that productive. I feel so blah that I did my first chapter of thesis yesterday when I actually have the whole week of Eid holiday to do it. It’s like I project all my mind to work on that and when it’s over I kinda don’t know what to do.

    I say you relax because the weather there is so tempting to just lay around, wake up late and watch tv 🙂

  2. I’m not a very productive person when it comes to working from home. There are wayyy to many things that distract me . Glad to hear that you are far more dedicated than I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

