Thoughts in my head

  • I keep having too many random thoughts in my head to write it all down in an orderly fashion. Bullets will have to do.
  • I had a really great weekend. After 3 weeks, I finally got to see my boyfriend again. And yes, he has to be one of the most awesome boyfriends ever, simply because he’s an amazing guy. (For future reference, his name is Scott.) 🙂
  • I have great, loving grandparents. I’m blessed to learn so much from them.
  • My puppy Ellie is back with me. We are going to have to figure out how she will do here at the farm to see if this is a viable option.
  • This morning I was a little off and discouraged about small things. The afternoon got so much better after a quick nap during my lunch break and a very productive afternoon working on some video projects with an awesome video editor, Debbie.
  • I like dancing. I wish I’d had more experience and opportunities to do it. I miss what I used to do.
  • I love reading other blogs and seeing all the creativity and thoughts of fellow-bloggers. Sometimes I wish I wrote more like them, or simply that I wrote enough to find out the ‘more’ I have to offer. I know all I can be, however, is me.
  • I love the end of the day, after sitting and working till five, when I get to come home and relax.
  • I need to exercise more.
  • I’m tired.
  • I’m learning to realize how cool (if time-consuming) video editing can be.
  • There are a lot more thoughts in my head that aren’t going to make it into this post. And I do mean A LOT. Slow down brain! Let’s relax a little bit.
3 thoughts on “Thoughts in my head

  1. I love to read your blog too! You are a great writer so don’t worry about trying to be like anyone else. In my opinion, that is partly what makes reading others blogs so enjoyable, you get a glimpse into their lives, including how they think, write, express themselves, etc. Keep it up Katy!

  2. I love the end of the days too, lately I have so many things to do so the end of the day is so much anticipated. Even sitting and watch dvd feels really nice these days.

Leave a Reply

