First day

This will be just a quick post on my way off to bed. Today began my first day at my new job. It’s hard to summarize, but basically I will be working as a project manager for my parents’ missions organization. My dad is contracting a couple that I’m staying with to do these projects, and I’m the advocate/consultant to make sure things are accomplished. I have several goals and projects that I’ll need to make sure get done, which also involves pulling in others when I don’t have those skills to complete the project.

I’ll share more on my basic job description…as soon as I continue to understand it better myself. 🙂

I was going to try to explain other things, but my brain is kind of having a hard time processing and outputting. Suffice to say I’m working with some great people through a nonprofit organization based off a farm that resides in the Middle of Nowhere, TX. It’s awesome and pretty out here. 🙂 (There’s not really a place called Middle of Nowhere, but if there were, it would be here. Actually we’re near a couple of towns and about an hour from Waco, TX, if you know where that is.)

I’ll do my best to continue in my oath to be a better blogger. So how is your week going? What are the challenges and new experiences you’re facing?

8 thoughts on “First day

  1. glad to hear that you are getting settled in! the challenge that i am facing this week is loving my neighbor. In the last few days i have found myself getting upset with others far too easily and I do not like that at all. Please pray that the Lord will work His fruit of the Spirit within me and that I will submit myself to Him and allow God to make me more like CHrist. Thank you.

  2. Sounds like a fantastic job, I’m really looking forward to reading more about it! My challenge this week is that I’ve started feeling ill. I’m never ill and I had so much planned for today, my day off and now I can’t summon up the energy to do any of it and its making me feel depressed about everything! So I guess really my challenge is to get some rest and trust God that things will work out. Thanks for letting me share, this helped!

  3. Congrats on your first day! That’s a huge accomplishment already.

    I’m struggling with staying focused this week. My mind wants to wander more than I’d prefer it to.

  4. Hey congrats for the new job, it sounds important. And you’re really tough, you’ll survive in this place. I would’ve been freaked out in places like that, but I bet it feels peaceful and quiet though 🙂

Leave a Reply

