Short update

Hey everyone! Hard to believe I haven’t written in a while. It’s probably because my last week got a little crazy. I was back to work with three girls from Sunday-Wednesday. I had a wonderful time with them, “them” including two thirteen-year-olds and the five-year-old. We did various things together, including watching rented movies, going to the mall, running errands, and just hanging around the house. On Wednesday my friend Scott came in and to visit and one of the older girls’ boyfriends did as well, so that was a fun day.

Thursday and most of Friday I took some time to recover from the first part of the week. For some reason, I was absolutely exhausted and spent most of those days resting. Thursday I especially wasn’t feeling well. Friday evening I drove home to visit my parents and sister again, which is where I have been since then.

Ok, now you’re up to date! Which means a better, more interesting blog post is coming up soon. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Short update

Leave a Reply

