Search terms

I read a blogger-friend’s post that detailed the various search terms that had led people to her site. While mine were not as…er, interesting as her’s were, I thought I would at least check out what mine might be.

Since I have only started this blog recently, I am not too disappointed that only 4 search results have led back to my blog. I did find myself being amused by the wide range between the search terms, however. For example, one person had searched a very serious topic, and one I have thought about a lot: “disappointing God.” I’m glad that led them to my blog.

The following search that led to my blog did make me laugh: “ipod bunny.”

Seriously? IPod bunnies lead people to my blog?
Awesome. šŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Search terms

  1. Hello Katy,

    IPOD bunnies. šŸ™‚ Cute.

    I think some of my most searched terms are mojito and love. Kind of a night club combination and doesn’t really properly describe my site but, hey, that’s where they flow in from.

  2. It does take a while to get searches to your side. I switched blog addresses 5 months ago, and I’m just now seeing about the same number of searches I was at the other sight. They’re often very weird!

  3. I’m trying really hard not to become addicted to the internet. I want to cancel Myspace soon, and Twitter didn’t do it for me. So I just have a couple email addresses, a family networking site, Facebook, and Blogger… and the usual Youtube accounts and whatnot. Not too bad, right?

  4. The oddest search term that led to my blog was magibon; and the only other term was a direct search for my blog title. If you’re one of a few to use a term, I guess that links your site easily.

Leave a Reply

