About YOU

Alright, so in the vein of continuing a Blog Makeover that promised change…it’s time for me to write about YOU.

Wait! Don’t run away! I promise I’m not morphing into a creepy stalker who will track you down and write about you from a discreet distance.  (Or will I…?) (No, really, I wont.)

The point is, I’m wanting to revamp my focus on this blog. I have been encouraged lately to consider the audience I’m writing to, and what their needs and interests are.

Used to, I assumed that the “right people” would read my blog. Those who wanted to hear about my life experiences, those who shared my various interests. Surely that would generate a decent audience, right?

Then I realized that, to fully fit that description, the audience I was writing for…is ME.

As much as some of you love me (hi, Mom), no one is going to be fascinated by a blog that revolves around ME. And I realized that if I want to write for an audience of myself…well, that’s what my journal is for.

So here’s part 1 of my Blog Makeover: I’m making it more about YOU.

And here’s the part where you help me: tell me something about YOU. Tell me interests you have, what you love to read about, areas in life that you hope you’re not alone in.

Sure, I can’t write about everything you’ll respond with. But I can start paying better attention, and when I know you better, maybe then I’ll have something worth saying.

6 thoughts on “About YOU

  1. I am white and like reading about white people, thats about it…. lol, just kidding.

    Sci-Fi
    Fantasy
    Psychology
    Sociology
    Theology
    Spirituality
    Mystery
    Drama

    Pretty much, any mixture of the above and if it makes or tells a good and deep story. For example, I keep quoting lines from The Shawshank Redemption and The Princess Bride to name a few. I read both Stephen King and CS Lewis. Thats kinda me reading/movie-wise.

    • Thanks for sharing, Daniel! I do like anything that “tells a good and deep story.” I appreciate your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

